Distinguished Professorship, Honorary Professorship and Adjunct Professorship Awards

The title of Distinguished Professor is PHU’s highest academic honor. It recognizes a teaching professional whose accomplishments in research or teaching activities have had a significant impact on his or her discipline nationally or internationally.

Nominations will be accepted from students, faculty and alumni. Self nominations are also accepted. For details, please contact us at admission@pebblehills.university.

Nominations and self-nominations documents required:
1. Detailed CV of the nominees
2. 100-word Personal Statement (for self-nominations)
3. A 100-word description of the nominee from Nominators (for nominations)

Distinguished professorship award

All documents shall be sent by email at admission@pebblehills.university with the email subject of “Nomination/Self-Nomination for Distinguished Professorship Award”.

Phu Distinguished Professorship Awards

download (2)

Professor Ip Yun

Kit, Perry

Upon his return from the U.K. in the 1986, Ip Yun Kit, Perry worked with multinational enterprises, namely, Hellmann, IBM, Marubeni, and Burns Philp, assuming different leading roles in numerous projects, such as plastic, telecom, food

Professor Wasajja James PhD (MAK)

M.Ed (KU); BA.Ed (MAK); Dip.Ed (KYU)

Dr. Wasajja acquired his first higher education certificates from Uganda; attending the prestigious public universities of Makerere University and Kyambogo University before joining Kampala University. His undergraduate research project

Dr. Tan Kok Siang

Dr. Tan is involved in Energy Healing and Hypnotherapy for a period of 10 years. He obtained his Bachelor’s Degree in Natural Healing, from US. Clinical Hypnotherapy Certificate from UK and highest award from The Newton Institute (TNI),


Prof. Quang Duy Luong

Distinguished Professor Award (Medical Science)

Prof. Quang Duy Luong is a clinical practitioner specializing in therapeutic radiography who believes that patients should be a priority in medicine. His research interest focuses mainly on biomedical engineering, nanoinformatics, and


33Prof. Dr. Joyce Bukirwa

Rebecca Sessanga

Professor Joyce Bukirwa Rebecca Sessanga is a female Ugandan and a Professor of Educational Psychology. She holds a PhD in Educational Psychology, Masters degree in Educational Psychology, a Bachelor of Science with Education

Dr. Cyprian Friday


Cyprian Edward-Ekpo is Registrar of International Institute for Humanitarian & Environmental Law, and legal researcher, scholar and human rights advocate nominated to serve as the proterm-Director of the newly formed Institute of Law


Dr. Pongkit


Education development is about improving the quality of life of the world’s population. Opportunity and access to education is critically importantDr. Pongkit Ekvitayavetchanukul have always been committed to working in the education field,

Cim Adjunct Professorship Awards


Professor Kingstone Prince Ngwira

Dr. Kingstone Ngwira is a mature consultant with over 10 years experience in problem solving, managerial decision making and consultancy and research with analytical skills. He holds a degree of Masters in Business Administration (MBA)


Professor David Boston Kamchacha

David has over 25 years’ experience in Managing and Developing Agricultural Inputs Markets especially fertilizer. He also has over 15 years of experience in Business and Project Management and is an excellent facilitator,


Professor Malango Chinthenga

Dr Malango Chinthenga is an Experienced Management Strategist and Advisor and Capacity Development Specialist with over 15 years of work experience in the Consulting, Corporate and Academic industries.

Professor Petrus Johannes Van Staden

Prof Petrus J. Van Staden. PhD (WCU), MPA (CCU), Bed (Psy) (CCU), B Com (Honours) UK, Adv Business Management (M/MBA) (RAU) Dip. Human Rights (RAU), Dip. Management Science UK. Masters in Management (UK& SA), Management

Payment Options and Details

Please contact us for the payment information at admission@pebblehills.university

This will close in 0 seconds